Questions? Contact Us 1-800-500-0347

|
Shop Products

The Team

FIS Building

The Solutionists Team

Call your representative: 1.800.5000.FIS (347)



Frank Giotto

Frank Giotto
Founder & President
fgiotto@fissales.com

Frank Giotto founded Fiber Instrument Sales, Inc. (FIS) in 1985. Under his vision and leadership, FIS has become one of the leading distributors of fiber optic connectivity equipment in the nation.

Mr. Giotto is also president and founder of Giotto Enterprises, which is composed of eight companies, including FIS. The manufacturing companies within the group encompass a broad range of products and technologies. Capabilities include CNC machining, plastics injection molding, fiber optic cable manufacturing and more. Mr. Giotto's business endeavors have been chronicled by national news media, including CNN, NBC and the New York Times.

Mr. Giotto is a great proponent of education. He authored the FIS Laboratory Manual, a popular addition to the fiber optic curriculum taught at many colleges, universities and technical schools. Mr. Giotto is a 1971 graduate of Utica College, where he received his bachelor's degree in mathematics. Mr. Giotto has also served as a member of his alma mater's Board of Directors.



Kirk Donley

Kirk Donley
Sr. Vice President of Sales
315-737-2104
kdonley@fissales.com

Kirk joined FIS in 1995, working in the company's International Sales Department. He has since held a number of positions within the company where he gained extensive business and technical experience. Kirk has worked in Outside Sales and later became the company's General Sales Manager. He also served as Strategic Accounts Manager, Vice President of Sales, and most recently promoted to Senior Vice President. His many responsibilities include directing the company's sales operation, managing special projects, and assisting key accounts. Kirk also represents FIS at industry conferences and trade shows around the country. Kirk holds a Bachelor of Science Degree in Business Administration from State University of New York (SUNY) at Utica, as well as an Associates Degree in Advertising from Mohawk Valley Community College.



Cindy Marino

Cindy Marino
Vice President of Government Sales
315-737-2140
cmarino@fissales.com

Since 1991, Cindy has efficiently managed the Accounting, Shipping and Government Sales Departments at FIS. In her current position as Vice Present of Government Sales, Cindy is responsible for all FIS sales to U.S. Government agencies. She and her staff are dedicated to providing their government customers with the highest level of service possible, in keeping with FIS' status as a GSA listed company. Cindy is very detailed oriented and applies those skills to meet the needs of her Government customers, both Domestic and International. This includes ensuring that FIS products are readily available to meet the crucial needs of U.S. military facilities overseas.



Greatest Fiber Optic Trainer in the World

John Bruno
Vice President of Technical Services
315-737-2157
jbruno@fissales.com

John joined FIS in 1996. As the company's Training Specialist, John is responsible for providing Fiber Optic training to hundreds of FIS customers annually. He conducts training in cities around the country, as well as at FIS facilities. John also conducts Corporate Training for groups of employees at their place of business. He holds an Associates Degree in Computer Science from Morrisville College and a Bachelor Of Science Degree in Computer Science from SUNY Utica/Rome. In his free time, John enjoys hockey, softball, basketball and golf. He is also a fireman with the Oriskany Falls Fire Department.



Peter Jones

Peter Jones
Vice President of International Sales
315-737-2116
pjones@fissales.com

Peter joined FIS in 2016 to lead the company’s International Sales team.

Prior to joining FIS, Peter spent over 30 years in sales and marketing at ConMed Corporation, a Utica N.Y. based medical device manufacturer. During his time at ConMed, Peter spent over 25 years as a member of the company’s International Sales Department and managed sales teams that had both Regional and OUS Global Sales responsibilities.

Peter is a native of the Mohawk Valley in central New York and is a 1984 graduate of Hamilton College in Clinton, NY.



Steve Casaletta

Steve Casaletta
Sr. Product Line Manager, Fusion Splicers and Splice on Connectors
315-737-2166
scasaletta@fissales.com

Steve joined FIS in 2008. He began by working in the Marketing Department through a student internship program with Mohawk Valley Community College. His intelligence, skills and personable character quickly became evident. Since then, Steve has grown in the Sales Department and has been involved with numerous high profile jobs across the country; he currently heads up a sales Region that spans from NY, NJ, and PA all the way to WA and OR.

Outside of the office Steve is working toward a degree in Business Administration from the State University of New York Institute of Technology in upstate New York; and between his work and studies, Steve still manages to find time to (sort of) play golf in the FIS Golf League and try his hand in some card games at the Turning Stone Resort and Casino.



Jim Fasano

Jim Fasano
Director of Strategic Accounts
Serving Southerneastern and Central U.S.

315-737-2143
jfasano@fissales.com

Jim's product specialties include Fiber In The Loop, OSP Network Design & Construction, Optical Connector and Management Technologies, Optical Fiber Splicing and Testing, FTTx Design and Installation.

Jim Fasano has over 30 years of combined experience in both the Telephony and Cable Communications industry. He is a past recipient of Telephony's Rain Blain award for his efforts in FITL (Fiber In The Loop), which helped bring fiber closer to the home. Jim previously held managerial positions at Bell Atlantic, assignments at AT&T, held an executive position at ARRIS Corporation developing optical fiber solutions, and recently with Hitachi Communications Technology managing sales of key products.

Jim also created "Fiber to the X," the latest fiber optic course offered by FIS University.



Greg Bowie

Greg Bowie
Strategic Accounts Manager
Serving West and Southwest U.S.

713-870-2152
gbowie@fissales.com

As Strategic Accounts Manager for FIS' west and southwest territories, Greg's responsibilities include assisting customers with network planning, product procurement and project management. His background includes hands-on installation experience, having owned his own contracting business. FIS customers benefit from Greg's technical knowledge as well as his business experience.

Greg has previously served as FIS' National Accounts Manager, as well as manager of the company's Security Division. Greg was also an FIS Instructor, providing fiber optic training to technicians throughout the country.



Anthony Russo

Anthony Russo
Product Line Manager, Zeus FTTx Solutions
315-737-2173
arusso@fissales.com

Anthony is Strategic Accounts Manager, serving FIS customers in the Northeastern and Central U.S. When designing large networks, customers know they can count on Anthony to recommend the right equipment to meet design specs. They also know that Anthony's responsive service helps to ensure that their projects are completed on time and within budget.

Prior to joining FIS, Anthony worked for Gateway Energy as an energy services specialist where he gained a deep appreciation of the value of good customer service.



Bob Licari

Robert Licari
Product Line Manager, Test Equipment
315-737-2192
rlicari@fissales.com

Prior to joining FIS in 2016 as a sales engineer, Bob gained his knowledge within the fiber optic industry as a field characterization technician for several years. During that time he conducted comprehensive testing to certify newly installed optical networks prior to them being turned up. It’s because of this testing experience that led Bob to eventually become the product line manager of test equipment where he drives sales by working to develop and evolve the FIS test equipment product line. He also, assists John Bruno with the FIS university training classes around the country.

Bob is a native of Central New York and obtained his bachelors and masters degree at St. John Fisher College in Rochester, NY.



Connor Gaffney

Connor Gaffney
Product Line Manager, FIS Enclosures and Interconnects
315-737-2159
cgaffney@fissales.com

Connor joined FIS in 2014 as a Strategic Accounts Manager. His primary focus was on developing and maintaining relationships with Tier 1 Wireless Carrier customer accounts. He has since transitioned in to a Product Line Manager role, where he now drives sales efforts and supports product development specifically for FIS manufactured fiber optic enclosures, interconnects and accessories.

Connor has returned to the Mohawk Valley region after previously living and working in both Boston and Washington, DC, where he graduated from Georgetown University with a BA in Political Science.



Ric Lamb
Product Line Manager, Fiber Fence Security System
315-737-2151
rlamb@fissales.com

Ric joined FIS in 2008 as Operations Manager in Manufacturing. In 2011 he became the Division Manager of FIS Services which included equipment rentals and financing. In addition he was responsible for American Standards Lab, a division of FIS which provides calibration services for fiber optic equipment. Since 2016 Ric has been responsible for re-introducing the Fiber Fence Security System. In 2017, Ric was named Product Line Manager for the Fiber Fence Security System and later assumed the additional role of Quality Assurance Manager for FIS.

Prior to joining FIS, Ric spent 35 years in banking industry.




Region Map

Region 1

Sue Muraca

Sue Muraca
Account Executive
315-737-2160
smuraca@fissales.com

Sally Fenton

Sally Fenton
Sales Associate
315-737-2181
sfenton@fissales.com

Jennifer Stinger

Jennifer Stinger
Sales Associate
315-737-2185
jstinger@fissales.com

Trista Commisso

Trista Commisso
Sales Associate
315-737-2189
tcommisso@fissales.com

 

Region 2

Steve Ermacor

Steve Ermacor
Account Executive
315-737-2123
sermacor@fissales.com

John DeMetro

John DeMetro
Sr. Sales Associate
315-737-2131
jdemetro@fissales.com

Calvin Lang Jr

Calvin Lang Jr.
Sales Associate
315-737-2146
clang@fissales.com

Mary Sokolowski

Mary Sokolowski
Sales Associate
315-737-2164
msokolowski@fissales.com

Mary Jo Marino

Mary Jo Marino
Sales Associate
315-737-2175
mmarino@fissales.com


Region 3

Ruth Mittiga

Ruth Mittiga
Account Executive
315-737-2128
rmittiga@fissales.com

Alicia Aldi

Alicia Aldi
Sales Associate
315-737-2149
aaldi@fissales.com

Amber Corigliano

Amber Corigliano
Sales Associate
315-737-2103
acorigliano@fissales.com

   

Region 4

Trevor Francis

Trevor Francis
Account Executive
315-737-2125
tfrancis@fissales.com

Phil Kamp

Phil Kamp
Sales Associate
315-737-2154
pkamp@fissales.com

Brandon Schmidt

Brandon Schmidt
Sales Associate
315-737-2145
bschmidt@fissales.com

Ashley Rossi

Ashley Rossi
Sales Associate
315-737-2168
arossi@fissales.com

 

International

Kim Inman

Kim Inman
Sales Supervisor
315-737-2141
kinman@fissales.com

Shaun Murray

Shaun Murray
Sales Associate
315-737-2186
smurray@fissales.com

Kayla Angelhow

Kayla Angelhow
Sales Associate
315-737-2111
kangelhow@fissales.com

   

Online

John Russo

John Russo
Internet Sales
315-737-2161
jrusso@fissales.com
John's LinkedIn

       

Calibration

Jesse Simonds

Jesse Simonds
FIS Calibration Mgr.
315-737-2114
jsimonds@fissales.com

       

Rentals

Jeff Phillips

Jeff Phillips
FIS Rental Mgr.
315-737-2176
jphillips@fissales.com